help_outline Skip to main content

Add Me To Your Mailing List

Rotary Opens Opportunities

NOTE: Club members DO NOT use this button to pay your dues. This link is only for donations to the St. George Rotary Club Foundation, Inc. If you wish to pay dues or make contributions to EREY or PolioPlus, please contact the Treasurer, Collin Davis, at 435-215-9972. Thank you.

News / Articles

Baker named Rotarian of Year

 | Published on 7/16/2013
ST. GEORGE – Linda Baker, vice president of the southern region of Workers Compensation Fund, was recently named “Rotarian of the Year” by the St. George Rotary Club.

An employee of WCF for 38 years and a longtime member of Rotary, Baker was chosen in part for her efforts as SGR’s foundation chairperson and for chairing a successful Christmas holiday fundraiser. President of St. George Rotary Club in 2011-12, Baker was also honored for her tireless support of Rotary International’s youth exchange program since joining the local service club in 1996.

St. George Rotary Club is one of four Rotary clubs in Washington County and one of more than 34,000 clubs in the world.

2020-21 Club Officers

Dale Desmond

Kurt Johnson
President-elect 2021-2022

Greg Zemp
President Nominee 2022-2023

Chris Parker
Immediate Past President/Foundation

Allison McArthur

Collin Davis

Tom McArthur
Reed Noble
Ken Sizemore

David Prisbrey

Lynn Beecher, Rulon Olsen

DG Linda Sappington
Specialist/Public Information